Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Media

2019 Academy Award Winners Announced

Wednesday, February 6, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

The Academy is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Academy Awards. The awards will be presented during the 45th Academy Annual Meeting & Scientific Symposium, which is being held March 6–9, 2019, in Orlando, FL.

  • Titus Ferguson Award: Bruce "Mac" McClellan, CPO/L, FISPO, FAAOP(D)
  • Distinguished Practitioner Award: David Hughes, CPO, LPO
  • Outstanding Educator Award: Matthew Parente, MS, PT, CPO, FAAOP
  • Clinical Commitment Award: John Angelico, CP, LP, FAAOP
  • Honorary Membership Awards: Robin Burton and Hugh Gill
  • Clinical Creativity Award: Elaine Owen, MBE, MSc, SRP, MCSP

“The Academy honors those members who have distinguished themselves through their personal commitment to advancing the interests of the O&P profession and the patients we serve,” said Leigh Davis, MSPO, CPO, FAAOP, president of the Academy Board of Directors. “It is my privilege to recognize these seven individuals for their outstanding contributions and excellence in the areas of research, education, clinical commitment, creativity, and advocacy on behalf of our profession.”



American Academy of Orthotists and Prosthetists
7910 Woodmont Avenue, Suite 760
Bethesda, MD 20814

(202) 380-3663