Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Honorary Members
Share |

The Academy may extend Honorary Membership to individuals in recognition of their contribution to the profession of orthotics and/or prosthetics. This special membership class is awarded at the discretion of the board of directors.

The following individuals have been awarded honorary membership in the Academy.

  • Rudolf B. Becker
  • Robert Benedetti, MBA
  • John Bowker, MD
  • Ernest M. Burgess, MD
  • Kendra L. Calhoun
  • Dudley Childress, PhD
  • Frank Clippinger, MD
  • Colleen P. Coulter, MS, PT, PCS
  • Roy B. Davis, PhD
  • Mark DeHarde
  • Jean Deitz, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
  • Harry Douglas III, DPA
  • Frederick Downs, Jr.
  • Tammy Duckworth
  • Stefania Fatone, PhD, BPO(Hons)
  • Sidney Fishman, PhD
  • James Gage, MD
  • Robert S. Gailey Jr., PhD, PT
  • Steven A. Gard, PhD
  • Mark D. Geil, PhD
  • Chuck Grassley
  • Brian J. Hafner, PhD
  • Andrew H. Hansen, PhD
  • Hugh Herr, PhD
  • Russell J. Hornfisher
  • John D. Hsu, MD, FACS
  • Sharon M. Hubbard
  • Jeffry G. Kingsley
  • Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
  • Col. Maurice Fletcher
  • Jeffry G. Kingsley
  • Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
  • Col. Maurice Fletcher
  • Newton C. McCullough III, MD
  • Norman E. McKonly
  • Ben Moss
  • Dennis M. Oehler
  • Avinash G. Patwardhan, PhD
  • Joyce J. Perrone
  • Jacqueline Perry, MD
  • Ignacio Ponseti, MD
  • Charles H. Pritham, CPO
  • Wesley C. Prout
  • Charles W. Radcliffe
  • Robert Radocy, MS
  • Billie J. Randolph, PT, PhD, ATC
  • Paddy Rossbach, RN
  • Augusto Sarmiento, M.D.
  • Todd Schaffhauser
  • Ira Schoenwald, PhD
  • Harold Sears, PhD
  • Yoshio Setoguchi, MD
  • Douglas G. Smith, MD
  • Anthony Staros, ME, PE
  • Peter W. Thomas, Esq.
  • Robert E. Tooms, MD
  • T. Walley Williams III
  • A. Bennet Wilson Jr.
  • Stuart L. Weinstein, MD


The American Academy of Orthotists and Prosthetists
7910 Woodmont Avenue, Suite 760
Bethesda, MD 20814

(202) 380-3663